web analytics
Planetary Travel, X-tivity Factor Hard and Powerful, X-tivity Factor Restarted, Vanethian Cybermusic, Vanethian Te Quiero Ultimate - EP, Manuel Marino Space Music, Manuel Marino Digital Wonders 2013, Vol. 1, Manuel Marino Digital Wonders 2013, Vol. 2, Manuel Marino

Celestial Souls, ELECTRO AMBIENT DUO, – Early Reflections EP

No comments yet
82215124 f965fa3477 m Celestial Souls, ELECTRO AMBIENT DUO,   Early Reflections EP
by veo_


Early Reflections, the new release by Electro Ambient Artist Celestial Souls consists of 5 hypnotic Ambient tracks, drawing comparisons to Mogwai and early New Order and will be released on 18th April 2011.

Celestial Souls is a compilation of ambient audio experiments that has emerged by way of pairing live musical instruments with progressive electronic sounds in a range of varied modes and genres resulting in authentic and diversified soundscapes designed to use music as thoughts to generate moods, stories and visuals. Celestial Souls are 2 siblings from East Kilbride in Scotland.

They each have played and written songs in excess of ten years now and draw inspiration from a multitude of performers starting from old blues singers to present day electro pioneers. First starting as self taught guitarists they’ve since expanded their musical abilities playing piano, percussion/drums and bass, adding and looking towards an ever increasing wave of digital and processed effects to create a great new dimension to the sound and in essence a new instrument from which to draw inspiration.

Their new CD is a sampling of the group’s earlier workings and exhibits a wonderful mixture of what they’re about. With songs including the instrumental laid back Arcadia to the more psychedelic frenzied bongo-driven On The Run, the songs encapsulate a range of emotions from the kind of music which makes you wish to lay back and chill out on the shore, to a darker menacing sound that’s got the feel of a futuristic mysterious/dystopian sci fi nightmare.

Each and every track features a unique ambiance and based on your surrounds and situations, the songs will no doubt conjure up different meanings and ideas for the audience. The brothers are currently composing and recording another recording which they wish to release later in the year but in the meantime this particular CD will surely wet the appetite for what’s to come. So chill out, unwind, disregard the mundane realities and trials and tribulations of daily life and let your worries disappear to the music of electro ambient duo Celestial Souls.

Sonic Soul joins a roster of nearly 100 musicians signed to the indie label Expat Records.
 Expat Records is a label and music publishing company representing artists worldwide. Expat is unique in its creation and creative use of advanced software systems and web 2.0 technologies to market and promote its artists.

Electro ambient duo Celestial Souls are 2 brothers from East Kilbride in Scotland. Both have been playing and writing music for in excess of 10 years now. With influences ranging from the old classics like Pink Floyd and the Doors to modern more obscure artists such as Boards of Canada and Mogwai. The electro ambient duo have embraced all kinds of music from prog rock to minimalist ambient techno and just about everything in between.
The latest EP from Celestial Souls is called Early Reflections and can be heard in full at http://www.expat-records.com/celestial_souls. It is available to now from iTunes.

515SA8VED0L. SL75  Celestial Souls, ELECTRO AMBIENT DUO,   Early Reflections EPAmbient 1: Music for Airports
The transfer from the Original Masters has been undertaken with great care by Simon Heyworth. All four albums have been Mastered u…
5170LFO2GmL. SL75  Celestial Souls, ELECTRO AMBIENT DUO,   Early Reflections EPWINTER MORNINGS : Relaxation – Spa – Ambient – Chillout Music
WINTER MORNINGS : Relaxing – Spa – Ambient – Chillout MusicWINTER MORNINGS by Shirley Cason – This album is a wonderful instrumen…
51HC7FRC8RL. SL75  Celestial Souls, ELECTRO AMBIENT DUO,   Early Reflections EPAmbient Music for Sleep
Clinically Proven Musical System to Help you Fall Asleep, Stay Asleep and Wake up Rejuvenated Sleep is vital to your health and w…

  • CommentLuv badge

    This blog uses premium CommentLuv which allows you to put your keywords with your name if you have had 3 approved comments. Use your real name and then @ your keywords (maximum of 3)
Music from the Stars, Manuel Marino Through the Clouds, Manuel Marino Science Fiction Story, Manuel Marino From Past to Future, Manuel Marino

Best Electronic 2011-2012

Top MP3 Songs

Quick Links

- Home
- About (Who is Manuel?)
- Manuel Marino Official
- Listen to Music Online

- Music Articles
- Guitar Articles
- Piano Articles
- Drums Articles

- Arts Articles
- Painting Articles
- 3d Art Articles